Riggs, Bowersock, Detray victorious at Limaland

Lima, OH

After 2 consecutive rainouts, the sun finally shined down on Limaland Motorsports Park to welcome the fans for Modified Mayhem presented by K&N Filters. The STARS Mod Lites invaded Limaland for the first time with New Matamoras Ohio’s Tyler Riggs picking up the win in the No. 99T. No. 95J “Jedi” Jerry Bowersock would grab the win in the K&N Filters UMP DirtCar Modified feature as part of the Whelen NASCAR All American Series, and No. 34S Gregg DeTray of Swanton Ohio would grab the win in the Bud Thunderstock feature.

Kicking off the night in the Mc Donalds Dash for Cash, sponsored by Lewis Family McDonalds, were the Bud Thunderstoocks. No. 463 Daniel Sanchez would grab the $100 win and the McDonalds plaque for the win.

In feature action, the STARS Mod Lites would kick off the night with a wild feature that saw great battles throughout the field. No 22 Will Bennett and No. 16 Rod Jones led ther field to green with Bennett spinning on lap 2 to bring out the first caution. No. 8M Mark Marcucci would lead until lap 6, when Tyuler Riggs would begin his assault on the leader. Riggs would take the point and never look back. Marcucci would finish second but was disqualified after failing post race inspection, giving 2nd to Rod Jones. 3rd was No. 59 Tracy Fritter, 4th No. 16S Keith Smith, and No. 1C Doug Stanley completed the top 5.

Next up were the K&N Filters UMP DirtCar Modifieds in their Whelan NASCAR All American Series feature. No. 22T Tony Anderson and No. 95J Jerry Bowersock would lead the field to green with Anderson grabbing the early advantage. Bowersock would feel early challenges from No. 4J Mike Learman and No. 3W Dylan Woodling early on. A lap 9 caution would bunch the field back together, and that would be what Bowersock was waiting for, as he would use a move on the highside of turns 3 and 4 to slingshot past Anderson to grab the lead. Anderson would deal with Learman and Woodling for the remainder of the race, with Woodling slipping by to grab 2nd, with Anderson 3rd, No. 16 Jeff Koz 4th, and Learman rounding out the top 5.

In the Bud Thunderstock feature, Gregg DeTray would set sail in his number 34S from the pole position and never look back. No. 26 Justin Long would battle hard throughout the race to try to catch Detray with no avail. No.7C Jordan Conover would have his hands full with lots of fast race cars all around him to grab a well earned 3rd place finish, with UNOH Racer Justin Hamilton in the No 1 coming home 4th and No. J1 Jeff Matheny completing the top 5.

Limaland Motorsports park will roar back to life on Friday May 19 with the Busch Clash with Ken Schrader presented by Anheuser Busch of Lima. The K&L Ready Mix NRA Sprint Invaders return to Limaland along with the K&N Filters UMP DirtCar Modified with special guest Ken Schrader. The Budwesier Thunderstock will complete the trifecta of racing action. Details on this and all racing action can be found at Limaland.com

Limaland Motorsports Park – 5/12/2017
K&N Filters Modified Mayhem

Bud Thunderstocks
Heat 1 – (8 Laps – Top 7 Transfer)
1. 26-Justin Long; 2. 17J-Jarrod Klay; 3. 7W-Dan Wooten; 4. 99-Andy King; 5. 15-Drew Trick; 6. OO-Brenden Rassel; 7. J42P-John Williams

Heat 2 – (8 Laps – Top 7 Transfer)
1. 34S-Greg Detray; 2. 7C-Jordan Conover; 3. 463-Daniel Sanchez; 4. O1-Jacob Mcconnell; 5. 1W-Mark Wooten; 6. 82-Chris Douglas

Heat 3 – (8 Laps – Top 7 Transfer)
1. 1-Justin Hamilton; 2. 27-Frank Paladino; 3. J1-Jeff Matheny; 4. 2-James Gokee; 5. 89-Keith Shockency; 6. T18-Thomas Foust Jr.; 7. 22T-Tony Anderson

A-Main – (15 Laps) [#]-Starting Position
1. 34S-Greg Detray[1]; 2. 26-Justin Long[2]; 3. 7C-Jordan Conover[5]; 4. 1-Justin Hamilton[3]; 5. J1-Jeff Matheny[9]; 6. 27-Frank Paladino[6]; 7. 89-Tony Anderson[15]; 8. 463-Daniel Sanchez[8]; 9. OO-Brenden Rassel[16]; 10. 17J-Jarrod Klay[4]; 11. 82-Chris Douglas[17]; 12. 2-James Gokee[12]; 13. 15-Drew Trick[13]; 14. 99-Andy King[10]; 15. 7W-Dan Wooten[7]; 16. J42P-John Williams[19]; 17. O1-Jacob Mcconnell[11]; 18. 1W-Mark Wooten[14]

K&N Filter UMP DirtCar Modifieds
Heat 1 – (8 Laps – Top 5 Transfer)
1. 95J-Jerry Bowersock; 2. 4L-Mike Learman; 3. 36-Kelly Bowlby; 4. 4G-Bill Griffith; 5. 21JR-Tom Conrad Jr; 6. 20-Josh Morton; 7. 27-Frank Paladino; 8. 59-Nick Felkey; 9. 19B-Brandon Ordway

Heat 2 – (8 Laps – Top 5 Transfer)
1. 22T-Tony Anderson; 2. 16-Jeff Koz; 3. 34X-Andy Bibler; 4. 9C-Troy Cattarene; 5. 20K-Bill Keeler; 6. 1-Blake Spalding; 7. 4K-Jason Kinney; 8. 2D-Curtis Deisenroth; 9. 32-Scott Boyd Jr.

Heat 3 – (8 Laps – Top 5 Transfer)
1. 3W-Dylan Woodling; 2. 18S-Ryan Sutter; 3. L5-Casey Luedeke; 4. 65-Todd Sherman; 5. 17T-Micheal Tarlton; 6. 71-Will Norris; 7. T5X-Bub Roberts; 8. 6-Bj Gregory; 9. 19-Ryan Ordway

B-Main – (8 Laps – Top 5 Transfer)
1. 20-Josh Morton; 2. 1-Blake Spalding; 3. 71-Will Norris; 4. 4K-Jason Kinney; 5. 27-Frank Paladino; 6. 2D-Curtis Deisenroth; 7. T5X-Bub Roberts; 8. 6-Bj Gregory; 9. 59-Nick Felkey; 10. 19-Ryan Ordway; 11. 32-Scott Boyd Jr.; 12. 19B-Brandon Ordway

A-Main – (20 Laps) [#]-Starting Position
1. 95J-Jerry Bowersock[2]; 2. 3W-Dylan Woodling[3]; 3. 22T-Tony Anderson[1]; 4. 16-Jeff Koz[5]; 5. 4L-Mike Learman[4]; 6. L5-Casey Luedeke[9]; 7. 34X-Andy Bibler[8]; 8. 65-Todd Sherman[12]; 9. 36-Kelly Bowlby[7]; 10. 9C-Troy Cattarene[11]; 11. 4G-Bill Griffith[10]; 12. 20-Josh Morton[16]; 13. 17T-Micheal Tarlton[15]; 14. 27-Frank Paladino[20]; 15. 1-Blake Spalding[17]; 16. 18S-Ryan Sutter[6]; 17. 21JR-Tom Conrad Jr[13]; 18. 20K-Bill Keeler[14]; 19. 71-Will Norris[18]; 20. 4K-Jason Kinney[19]

©2010 – Results Provided by: Computer Man Inc. Fremont, OH

Star Lite Mods
Heat 1 – (8 Laps – Top 9 Transfer)
1. 22-Will Bennet; 2. 8M-Mark Marcci; 3. 71X-Doug Jones; 4. 12R-Chris Robinson; 5. 59-Tracy Friter; 6. 18-Ryan Baker; 7. 184-Cole Petrelle; 8. 33-David Brown; 9. 82S-Dusty Frantz

Heat 2 – (8 Laps – Top 9 Transfer)
1. 16-Rod Jones; 2. 62S-Kurt Eckstrom; 3. 95-Jeff Swinford; 4. 55-Gavin Taylor; 5. 56-Ross Sanders; 6. 40D-Jay Dye; 7. 2-Chris Logan; 8. 1C-Doug Stanley

Heat 3 – (8 Laps – Top 9 Transfer)
1. 99T-Tyler Riggs; 2. 20-Brandon Shaws; 3. 224-Shayne Meadows; 4. 16S-Keith Smith; 5. 20J-Vivan Jones; 6. 44-Andy Sherley; 7. 830-Jeff Davis; 8. 1-David Luckey

A-Main – (25 Laps) [#]-Starting Position
1. 99T-Tyler Riggs[3]; 2. 16-Rod Jones[2]; 3. 59-Tracy Friter[13]; 4. 16S-Keith Smith[12]; 5. 1C-Doug Stanley[23]; 6. 20-Brandon Shaws[6]; 7. 20J-Vivan Jones[15]; 8. 62S-Kurt Eckstrom[5]; 9. 830-Jeff Davis[21]; 10. 44-Andy Sherley[18]; 11. 12R-Chris Robinson[10]; 12. .825-Dusty Frantz[25]; 13. 33-David Brown[22]; 14. 95-Jeff Swinford[8]; 15. 71X-Doug Jones[7]; 16. 18-Ryan Baker[16]; 17. 224-Shayne Meadows[9]; 18. 22-Will Bennet[1]; 19. 55-Garvin Taylor[11]; 20. 56-Ross Sanders[14]; 21. 184-Cole Petrelle[19]; 22. 1-David Luckey[24]; DNS 40D-Jay Dye[17]; DNS 2-Chris Logan[20] DQ 8M-Mark Marcucci